Home > Photography Tips & Techniques > Grand Teton National Park Map and Photography Tour

Grand Teton National Park Map and Photography Tour

Grand Teton National Park Map and Photography tour

I visited Jackson, Wyoming in August 2010 and had the pleasure of touring around the Grand Teton National Park area and the southern loop of Yellowstone National Park.  I had plenty of time to explore and feel like I found many of the top scenic and nature sites in the area.  I put together this pdf file which contains an annotated map of Grand Teton National Park with some of my favorite photography spots.  Each site is designated with a yellow star that you can click on to provide a brief description of the site.  There is also reference to a “Slide #”, of which the slides can be found below the map and possess a few sample photos that I took from each area.  Obviously, there is nothing quite like experiencing a destination for yourself.  But, I hope this resource serves as a mini tour guide to help you prioritize your photography trip to the Jackson, WY and Grand Teton National Park area.  I would be happy to answer any questions you might have.  Enjoy!

Click below for the pdf file or right click to download (WARNING, this is a huge file (17MB) due to the size of the map and photos.  It may be easier to download this file for viewing versus doing so in your internet browser window.  Also you will need adobe acrobat reader to view the pdf file)

Grand Teton National Park Map and Photography Tour

For more photos from my trip to Wyoming see the links below:

https://ksqphotography.wordpress.com/2010/10/06/nikon-300mm-f2-8-vrii-wyoming-photos/

http://ksqphotography.zenfolio.com/p209984540

-KSQ

http://ksqphotography.zenfolio.com/

https://ksqphotography.wordpress.com/

Feel free to leave your feedback or personal experiences.  Check for future updates for a similar map of Southern Yellostone Park.

  1. August 1, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    KSQ,

    Thanks for the detailed info on Grand Teton. Excellant reference for a photographer hobbyist like me. 🙂

    Do you have similar reference for Yellowstone too? Because I believe if you visited Tetons, you must have visited Yellowstone too.

    Thanks again.

    -VS

    • August 1, 2011 at 8:36 pm

      Thanks for the reply. I figured it might be helpful to some. I spent a ton of time researching the Tetons Park area and Yellowstone online and with google earth. By the time I went on my trip, I had self-made maps to these locations and found other by talking to locals. Most people, including myself, have only a limited time to visit this beautiful countryside so having a game plan on where you would like to visit can definitely help!

      As far as Yellowstone, yes I did visit the lower south loop only, due to time constraints. It is HUGE park and I only had one day to see it. I made the entire southern loop and it took all day. I haven’t yet, but DO plan on making something similar for the southern loop of yellowstone. Your interest may just stem me to do it sooner. thanks again!

      KSQ

    • August 9, 2011 at 4:05 am

      Hey Vikas,
      Just FYI, I completed the map photography tour of the Southern loop of Yellowstone since that was all I had time to see when I was there. Feel free to check it out if you are still interested. https://ksqphotography.wordpress.com/2011/08/09/yellowstone-national-park-southern-loop-map-and-photography-tour/

      KSQ

  1. October 9, 2011 at 4:14 pm

Leave a Reply

