Home > My Equipment Review > Baytown Bald Eagles with Nikon 300mm f2.8 VRII lens & Nikon TC-E20III teleconverter

Baytown Bald Eagles with Nikon 300mm f2.8 VRII lens & Nikon TC-E20III teleconverter

Baytown Bald Eagles with Nikon 300mm f2.8 VRII & TC-20EIII teleconverter

I recently discovered the Baytown, TX Bald Eagle nest that I have heard people talk about.  It was a perfect chance to use the Nikon 300mmf2.8VRII with the TC-20EIII (2.0x) teleconverter (600mm focal distance total).  I think the results were very good overall though I wish the lighting would have been better.  As a result, I had to take most photos at ISO 400 with the Nikon D300, so you will notice some ISO artifact when looking at the photos at 100%.  All photos were taken with a tripod and have “typical” post-processing.  Feel free to check out the results for yourself below.  I will try to add more information about the settings each photo was taken at soon but for now the images alone will have to do.  Until then, I will say that photos were acceptable from wide open at f5.6 all the way through f8 which was the smallest aperture used in this series.

Categories: My Equipment Review

Leave a Reply

